

TAM ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING
March 21, 2019
Clarksville, TN
Minutes

These are a reconstruction of the Annual Meeting minutes from March 21st, 2019.

The meeting was called to order at 11:55am on March 21, 2019 by TAM President Ken Mayes at the Riverview Inn in Clarksville, Tennessee.

Ken recognized the TAM committees and Scholarship winners for TAM and Humanities Tennessee.

Bethany Hawkins recognized an AASLH Steps museum: Greeneville Greene County History Museum

Brooke Mundy, Secretary, read the minutes from the 2018 annual business meeting. A motion was made to approve the minutes. The minutes were approved by acclamation.

Ken Mayes gave the Treasurer's report for Brad Kavan. TAM has the following balances:

- Checking \$53,574.36
- PayPal \$4,351.48
- Savings \$40,122.07
- CD \$15,000.00

Total: \$113,047.91

Impending conference costs will be deducted from the total.

A motion was made to approve the Treasurer's report. The Treasurer report was approved by acclamation.

Ken Mayes reported the four Board members who will be rolling off. Ken Mayes as President; Charles Googe as VP East TN; Brad Kavan as Treasurer; Rene Rogers as Communications Chair

Three open Board of Directors positions were also announced; Technology Chair, Membership Chair, Middle Tennessee VP, and Conference Program Chair.

Ken read the slate for the new President (Dollie Boyd), the three continuing board members (Charles, Brad and Rene) and the three open board positions. Brooke Garcia as Student Outreach Chairman and Barrie Foster as VP West Tennessee. The Professional Programming Chairman will remain vacant until a nomination is given. A motion was made to approve the nominations. The motion was approved by acclamation.

Ken presented the proposed changes to the bylaws. Changes were approved by acclamation

Ken gave conference announcements and Rebecca Price introduced the Keynote speakers, Gary Burke and Krista Castillo. Gary and Krista spoke about the proposed development and preservation actions at Fort Negley in Nashville.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:00pm by Ken Mayes.