TAMit!

Welcome to the Tennessee Association of Museums

Executive Board


Past President


President ('22-'25)


Charles Googe

Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum

Email:  googecw@gmail.com

President Elect ('23-'25)


Treasurer ('22-'25)


Brad Kavan

TN State Museum

Email: bradkavan@gmail.com


Secretary ('23-'26)


Tre'Anna Stewart

TN State Museum

Email: Tre'Anna.Stewart@tn.gov


Vice President - East TN ('22-'25)


Rebecca P'Simer

East TN Historical Society

Email: psimer@easttnhistory.org

Vice President - West TN ('23-'26)


Jennifer Wildes

Discovery Park of America

Email: jwildes@discoveryparkofamerica.com


Vice President - Middle TN ('21-'24)


Joe Sweatt

Promise Land Heritage Association

Email: jlsweatt1@gmail.com


Board Members and Committee Chairs


Communications Chair ('22-'25)


Rene Rodgers

Birthplace of Country Music

Email: rrodgers@birthplaceofcountrymusic.org

Awards Chair ('23-'26)


Tori Mason

Nashville Zoo and Croft House

Email: tmason@nashvillezoo.org


Professional Program Chair ('23-'26)


Sarah A. Griffin

Tennessee Arts Commission

Email: williams.sarah317@gmail.com


Conference Chair ('21-'24)


Bethany Hawkins

American Association for State and Local History

Email: hawkins@aaslh.org


Technology Chair ('21-'24)


Morgan Byrn

Tennessee State Museum

Email: Morgan.Byrn@tn.gov

Membership Chair ('22-'25)


Beth Thompson

Cookeville History/Depot Museums

Email: bthompson@cookeville-tn.gov


Communications Chair ('23-'26)


Chris Grisham

Tennessee State Museum

Email: christopher.grisham@tn.gov


Emerging Museum Professionals Chair ('23-'26)


Jenny Lamb

Historic Sam Davis Home

Email: director@samdavishome.org


State Coordinator



Debbie Shaw

Tennessee Association of Museums

Tennessee State Museum

Email: tnmuseums@gmail.com

phone: 615-495-3354


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software