Welcome to the Tennessee Association of Museums

Executive Board

Past President

President ('22-'25)

Charles Googe

Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum

Email:  googecw@gmail.com

President Elect ('23-'25)

Treasurer ('22-'25)

Brad Kavan

TN State Museum

Email: bradkavan@gmail.com

Secretary ('23-'26)

Tre'Anna Stewart

TN State Museum

Email: Tre'Anna.Stewart@tn.gov

Vice President - East TN ('22-'25)

Rebecca P'Simer

East TN Historical Society

Email: psimer@easttnhistory.org

Vice President - West TN ('23-'26)

Jennifer Wildes

Discovery Park of America

Email: jwildes@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Vice President - Middle TN ('21-'24)

Joe Sweatt

Promise Land Heritage Association

Email: jlsweatt1@gmail.com

Board Members and Committee Chairs

Communications Chair ('22-'25)

Rene Rodgers

Birthplace of Country Music

Email: rrodgers@birthplaceofcountrymusic.org

Awards Chair ('23-'26)

Tori Mason

Nashville Zoo and Croft House

Email: tmason@nashvillezoo.org

Professional Program Chair ('23-'26)

Sarah A. Griffin

Tennessee Arts Commission

Email: williams.sarah317@gmail.com

Conference Chair ('21-'24)

Bethany Hawkins

American Association for State and Local History

Email: hawkins@aaslh.org

Technology Chair ('21-'24)

Morgan Byrn

Tennessee State Museum

Email: Morgan.Byrn@tn.gov

Membership Chair ('22-'25)

Beth Thompson

Cookeville History/Depot Museums

Email: bthompson@cookeville-tn.gov

Communications Chair ('23-'26)

Chris Grisham

Tennessee State Museum

Email: christopher.grisham@tn.gov

Emerging Museum Professionals Chair ('23-'26)

Jenny Lamb

Historic Sam Davis Home

Email: director@samdavishome.org

State Coordinator

Debbie Shaw

Tennessee Association of Museums

Tennessee State Museum

Email: tnmuseums@gmail.com

phone: 615-495-3354

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software