TAMit!

Welcome to the Tennessee Association of Museums

  

Board of Directors 2020

Executive Committee
Past President ('20-'21)
Dollie Boyd 
Email: dollie.boyd@gmail.com

                                                         
  President ('20-'21)

Polly Brasher
Discovery Park of America
830 Everett Blvd
Union City, TN 38261
Ph: (731) 885-5455
Email: pbrasher@discoveryparkofamerica.com



Treasurer ('19-'21)
Brad Kavan
Associate Registrar
TN State Museum
505 Deaderick St
Nashville, TN . 37243
Ph: (615)
Email: bradkavan@gmail.com
  President Elect ('20 - '21) 
Charles Googe

Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum

4119 Cromwell Rd

Chattanooga, TN  37421

Ph: 423-894-8028

Email: googecw@gmail.com



Secretary ('20-'23)

Brigette J. Jones

Curator of Social History

Tennessee State Museum

505 Deaderick St

Nashville, TN  37243

Email: brigette.jones@tn.gov


  Vice President - East TN ('19-'21)

Brent Lambert

Executive Director

Great Smoky Mountains Heritage Center 

P.O. Box 268

Townsend, TN 37882

E: blambert@gsmheritagecenter.org

P: 865-448-0044



Vice President - West TN ('20-'23)

Barrie Foster

Veterans' Museum

100 Veterans Drive

Halls, TN  38040
Email: bfoster@covingtontn.com


 
 
Vice President - Middle TN ('18-'21)





 

  State Coordinator 
Debbie Shaw
PO Box 330984
Nashville, TN 37203
Ph: (615) 495-3354
Email: tnmuseums@gmail.com

Board Members and Committees


Communications Chair ('19 - '21) 
Rene Rodgers  
Birthplace of Country Music      
416 State Street
Bristol, TN  37623          
phone: (423) 573-1927
E-mail: rrodgers@birthplaceofcountrymusic.org

Awards Chair ('19-'21)
Tori Mason
Nashville Zoo and Croft House
  
Historic Site Manager      
3777 Nolensville Rd
Nashville, TN  37211          
phone: (615)833-1534 ext 130
E-mail: tmason@nashvillezoo.org

Conference Chair ('18-'21) 
Bethany Hawkins
American Association of State and Local History
2021 21st Ave S, Ste 320
Nashville, TN 37212
Ph: (615) 320-3203
Email: hawkins@aaslh.org



Professional Program Chair ('19-'21)

Sarah A. Williams

Museum Program Coordinator

Tennessee Agricultural Museum

404 Hogan Rd

Nashville, TN  37220

Email: Williams.sarah317@gmail.com


Technology Chair ('18-'21)
Melina Ludwig

Tennessee State Museum
1000 Rosa L Parks Blvd
Nashville, TN 37208
Ph: (615) 741-2692
Email: melina.ludwig@tn.gov




Development Chair ('20 - '23)
 

Maria Ferguson

Brooks Museum
1934 Poplar Ave
Memphis, TN 38104
Ph: (901) 544-6241
Email: maria.ferguson@brooksmuseum.org


Membership Chair ('18-'21)

Beth Thompson

Cookeville History/ Depot Museums

116 W Broad St

Cookeville, TN  38501

931-528-8570
bthompson@cookeville-tn.gov



Student Outreach Chair ('20 - '23)
Brooke Garcia

Metal Museum
374 Metal Museum Dr.
Memphis, TN 38106
Ph: (901) 774-6380
Email: brooke@metalmuseum.org



PO Box 330984   Nashville, TN 37203   (615) 495-3354   tnmuseums@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software