Welcome to the Tennessee Association of Museums


Board of Directors 2023

Executive Committee
Past President ()

  President ('22-'25)

Charles Googe

Tennessee Valley Railroad Museum

4119 Cromwell Rd

Chattanooga, TN  37421

Ph: 423-894-8028

Email: googecw@gmail.com

Treasurer ('22-'25)
Brad Kavan
Associate Registrar
TN State Museum
505 Deaderick St
Nashville, TN . 37243
Ph: (615)
Email: bradkavan@gmail.com
  President Elect ('23 - '25) 

Secretary ('20-'23)

Tre'Anna Stewart

Associate Registrar

Tennessee State Museum

Email: Tre'Anna.Stewart@tn.gov

  Vice President - East TN ('22-'25)

Rebecca P'Simer

Curator of Collections

East TN Historical Society

E: psimer@easttnhistory.org

Vice President - West TN ('20-'23)

Jennifer Wildes

Collections/Exhibits Director

Discovery Park of America

Email: jwildes@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Vice President - Middle TN ('21-'24)

Joe Sweatt

Board member of Promise Land Community


Email: jlsweatt1@gmail.com


  State Coordinator 
Debbie Shaw
PO Box 330984
Nashville, TN 37203
Ph: (615) 495-3354
Email: tnmuseums@gmail.com

Board Members and Committees

Communications Chair ('22 - '25) 
Rene Rodgers  
Birthplace of Country Music      
416 State Street
Bristol, TN  37623          
phone: (423) 573-1927
E-mail: rrodgers@birthplaceofcountrymusic.org

Awards Chair ('22-'25)
Tori Mason
Nashville Zoo and Croft House
Historic Site Manager      
3777 Nolensville Rd
Nashville, TN  37211          
phone: (615)833-1534 ext 130
E-mail: tmason@nashvillezoo.org

Conference Chair ('21-'24) 
Bethany Hawkins
American Association of State and Local History
2021 21st Ave S, Ste 320
Nashville, TN 37212
Ph: (615) 320-3203
Email: hawkins@aaslh.org

Professional Program Chair ('22-'25)

Sarah A. Williams

Museum Program Coordinator

Tennessee Agricultural Museum

404 Hogan Rd

Nashville, TN  37220

Email: Williams.sarah317@gmail.com

Technology Chair ('21-'24)

Morgan Byrm

Public Programs Manager

Tennessee State Museum

Email" Morgan.Byrn@tn.gov

Development Chair ('20 - '23)

Chris Grisham

K-12 Education Manager

Tennessee State Museum

Email: christopher.grisham@tn.gov

Membership Chair ('21-'24)

Beth Thompson

Cookeville History/ Depot Museums

116 W Broad St

Cookeville, TN  38501


Student Outreach Chair ('20 - '23)
Jenny Lamb

Executive Director
Historic Sam Davis Home 
Email: director@samdavishome.org

PO Box 330984   Nashville, TN 37203   (615) 495-3354   tnmuseums@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software