TAMit!

Welcome to the Tennessee Association of Museums

Board of Directors 2016 

Executive Committee
Past President ('16-'17)
Adam Alfrey
Curator of Exhibitions

East Tennessee History Center
P.O. Box 1629
Knoxville, TN 37901
Ph: (865) 215-8832 
Fax: (865) 215-8819
Email: aalfrey@knoxlib.org 

                                                         
  President ('16-'18)
Ken Mayes 
Deputy Director
American Museum of Science & Energy
300 S. Tulane Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Ph: (865) 574-9584
Fax: (865) 241-8016
Email: Ken.mayes@amse.org
Treasurer ('15-'16)
Tracy Lauritzen Wright
National Civil Rights Museum
450 Mulberry St.
Memphis, TN . 38103
Ph: (901) 521-9699
Email:tlauritzenwright@civilrightsmuseum.org
  President Elect ('17 - '18) 
vacant

Secretary ('15-'17)
Brooke Mundy
Collections and Special projects Coordinator
Morton Museum of Collierville History
196 N Main St
 Collierville, TN 38017

Ph: 901-457-2650
Email: bmundy@ci.collierville.tn.us

  Vice President - East TN ('15-'16)
Dollie Boyd
Director
Doak House Museum
Box 5026
Greenville, TN  37745
Ph: (423)-636-8554 
Email: dboyd@tusculum.edu

Vice President - West TN ('15-'17)
Bill Hickerson
Executive Director
West Tennessee Rgional Arts Center
1200 E Main St
Humboldt, TN 38343
Phone: (731) 784-1787
Fax: 
E-mail: wtrac@aeneas.net
 
  Vice President - Middle TN ('15-'18)
Terri Jordan
Curator of Exhibits
Customs House Museum
200 S 2nd St 
Clarksville, TN 37040

Phone: 931-648-5780 ext. 38
Fax: 
E-mail: terri@customshousemuseum.org

 

  State Coordinator 
Debbie Shaw
PO Box 330984
Nashville, TN 37203
Ph: (615) 495-3354
Email: tnmuseums@gmail.com

Board Members and Committees


Communications Chair ('16 - '17) 
Tori Mason Nashville Zoo and Croft House   
Historic Site Manager      
3777 Nolensville Rd
Nashville, TN  37211          
phone: (615)833-1534 ext 130
E-mail: tmason@nashvillezoo.org

Awards Chair ('16-'17)
Leah Walker


Ph: 
Fax: 
Email: walkerleahd@gmail.com
Conference Chair ('16-'17) 
Theresa Burchett
Director
McKinney Center
103 Franklin Ave
Jonesborough, TN 37659
Ph: (423) 753-0562
Email: theresah@jonesboroughtn.org

Professional Program Chair ('16-'17)


Website Chair ('15-'18)
Rebecca Price 

Ph: 
Fax: 
Email:info@chickhistory.com


Development Chair ('15 - '17)
 
Polly Brasher
Education Director
Discovery Park of America
PO Box 927
Union City, TN  38281
Phone: (731)-885-7216
Email: pbrasher@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Membership Chair ('15-'18)
Mary Skinner
Tennessee State Museum
505 Deaderick St
Nashville, TN 37243
Ph: (615) 253-0103
Fax: (615) 741-7231
Email: mary.skinner@tn.gov

Student Outreach Chair ('15 - '17)
Vacant






 

McKinney Center

103 Franklin Avenue

Jonesborough, TN 37659

theresah@jonesboroughtn.org 

423-753-0562

Board of Directors

PO Box 330984   Nashville, TN 37203   (615) 495-3354   tnmuseums@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software