TAMit!

Welcome to the Tennessee Association of Museums

Board of Directors 2017

Executive Committee
Past President ('18-'19)


                                                         
  President ('16-'18)
Ken Mayes 
Deputy Director
American Museum of Science & Energy
300 S. Tulane Avenue
Oak Ridge, TN 37830
Ph: (865) 574-9584
Fax: (865) 241-8016
Email: Ken.mayes@amse.org

Treasurer ('16-'18)
Tracy Lauritzen Wright
Director of Grants & Initiatives
ArtsMemphis
575 S. Mendenhall Rd
Memphis, TN . 38117
Ph: (901) 341-0407
Email:tlauritzenwright@artsmemphis.org
  President Elect ('17 - '18) 
Dollie Boyd
Director
Doak House Museum
Box 5026
Greenville, TN  37745
Ph: (423)-636-8554 
Email: dboyd@tusculum.edu

Secretary ('17-'19)
Brooke Mundy
Museum Director
Morton Museum of Collierville History
196 N Main St
 Collierville, TN 38017

Ph: 901-457-2650
Email: bmundy@ci.collierville.tn.us

  Vice President - East TN ('16-'18)
Charles Googe
Executive Director
Medal of Honor Heritage Center
Northgate Mall
4900 Hixson Pike
Chattanooga, TN  37343
Ph: 423-877-2525

Email: googecw@gmail.com



Vice President - West TN ('17-'19)

 
  Vice President - Middle TN ('15-'17)
Terri Jordan
Curator of Exhibits
Customs House Museum
200 S 2nd St 
Clarksville, TN 37040

Phone: 931-648-5780 ext. 38
E-mail: terri@customshousemuseum.org

 

  State Coordinator 
Debbie Shaw
PO Box 330984
Nashville, TN 37203
Ph: (615) 495-3354
Email: tnmuseums@gmail.com

Board Members and Committees


Communications Chair ('16 - '18) 
Rene Rodgers  
Birthplace of Country Music      
416 State Street
Bristol, TN  37623          
phone: (423) 573-1927
E-mail: rrodgers@birthplaceofcountrymusic.org

Awards Chair ('16-'18)
Tori Mason
Nashville Zoo and Croft House
  
Historic Site Manager      
3777 Nolensville Rd
Nashville, TN  37211          
phone: (615)833-1534 ext 130
E-mail: tmason@nashvillezoo.org

Conference Chair ('15-'17) 
Bethany Hawkins
American Association of State and Local History
2021 21st Ave S, Ste 320
Nashville, TN 37212
Ph: (615) 320-3203
Email: hawkins@aaslh.org

Professional Program Chair ('16-'18)
Hobart Akin
Tennessee State Parks
Tennessee Tower
312 Rosa L Parks, 2nd floor
Nashville, TN  37243
Ph:  615-218-0195
Email: hobart.akin@tn.gov

Technology Chair ('15-'17)
Rebecca Price 
Chick History, Inc
916A Fatherland St
Nashville, TN  37206
Email: info@chickhistory.com


Development Chair ('17 - '19)
 
Chris Gunlefinger
Discovery Park of America
PO Box 927
Union City, TN  38281
Phone: (731)-885-5455
Email: cgunlefinger@discoveryparkofamerica.com

Membership Chair ('15-'17)
Mary Skinner
Community & Media Relations Officer
Tennessee State Museum
505 Deaderick St
Nashville, TN 37243
Ph: (615) 253-0103
Fax: (615) 741-7231
Email: mary.skinner@tn.gov

Student Outreach Chair ('17 - '19)
Caroline Voisine
Archivist - Exhibits Coordinator
Tennessee State Library and Archives
403 7th Ave North
Nashville, TN  37243
phone:  (615) 741-1891
email:  caroline.voisine@tn.gov






 

McKinney Center

103 Franklin Avenue

Jonesborough, TN 37659

theresah@jonesboroughtn.org 

423-753-0562

Board of Directors

PO Box 330984   Nashville, TN 37203   (615) 495-3354   tnmuseums@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software